prayteachlove

A little faith and a lot of love go a long way…

Meacher or Tommy? Maybe a Teammy

on August 21, 2012

Before I go on, I gotta give a SHOUT OUT to my followers! I’m new at this wordpress thing, still really don’t know how to use it but stumbled upon the notifications and saw that I have 3 people following me. HOLLA! I don’t know these people but I want to know them…they obviously are amazing people with excellent taste since they are following my blog. 😉 So I will follow them too! 🙂

Alright, so what is a Meacher, Tommy, and Teammy? Why, it’s me…a combination of teacher and mommy. Today was the first official day for staff to get back to the grind in my district. (Wait, that kinda sounds like I’m in the Hunger Games…my district…actually, some days it feels like I’m in the Hunger Games while at work, just trying to survive…I better end up as a victor!) It was a bittersweet day. I love teaching so I was excited to officially be back in my classroom and surrounded by my awesome colleagues…however, I was heartbroken to have to leave my babies today. Just look at how cute they are…

The Gorilla

Binxy

Teaching is awesome, but nothing compares to being a mommy for me. So although I’m feeing quite productive and fulfilled in a different sort of way with being back at work, my heart aches for my little loves. Especially because I’m loaded with mommy guilt from about mid-August until mid-June because every day I feel like I’m failing as a mother when I come home exhausted and feel like I’ve got nothing left to give after giving my all to other people’s kids all day. I’m praying for lots of strength and guidance in helping to balance my roles.  Any and all extra prayers or positive vibes would be much appreciated as well.

 

 

3 responses to “Meacher or Tommy? Maybe a Teammy

  1. mommyverse says:

    I feel for you! I teach, too (part-time and post-secondary stuff–so my schedule’s all over the place), and when I’m teaching, I worry I’m failing my boys, and when I’m a SAHM, I worry that I’m a failure professionally. You’re not alone, and I suspect the very fact that you worry about these things means that you’re a darn good mom (and an inspiring teacher, too!). Courage!

  2. Your cherubs are darling! The best is when your students call you “mommy”. I take that as a compliment though.

Leave a Reply

