prayteachlove

A little faith and a lot of love go a long way…

Psalm 38

on September 6, 2012

Psalm 38: 13 – 22 (NLT) – A psalm of David, asking God to remember him.

“But I am deaf to all their threats.
I am silent before them as one who cannot speak.
I chooseto hear nothing,
and I make no reply.
For I am waiting for you,O Lord.
You must answer for me, O Lord my God
I prayed, ‘Don’t let my enemies gloat over me
or rejoice at my downfall.’

I am on the verge of collapse,
facing constant pain.
But I confess my sins;
I am deeply sorry for what I have done.
I have many aggressive enemies;
they hate me without reason.
They repay me evil for good
and oppose me for pursuing good.
Do not abandon me, O Lord.
Do not stand at a distance, my God.
Come quickly to help me,
O Lord my savior.”

This day can go suck it.

“Just one of them days…

UGH. I just had a post about the not so wonderful but not so horrible day I had and wordpress LOST it.

UGH. That does not help my day. I am too tired to repost it. It was good too.

DAMN IT.

Leave a Reply

