prayteachlove

A little faith and a lot of love go a long way…

Blogger Idol 2012? Yes, please!

on September 9, 2012

Well, well, well…I thought I’d go ahead and make everyone’s day by auditioning for Blogger Idol 2012. Besides the imminent fame, (did I use imminent correctly? Ah well, at least I sound smart.), I (and you if you so desire to audition) could win one of the following prizes:

  • Samsung Galaxy Tab
  • Blog2Print
  • Ghirardelli Chocolate
  • Dragon NaturallySpeaking Premium Edition
  • Newman’s Own Organics
  • DaVinci Gourmet
  • Sogno Coffee Company
  • Freetail Therapy
  • Healthy To Go
  • Snack Taxi
  • Small Concept
  • Tyler’s Coffee
  • GIANTMicrobes
  • Boogie Wipes

YES, PLEASE! Count me in. So I auditioned.  Here is my audition entry…

 

Good news – I can read directions.  I don’t have the best track record for following them, but I’m going to give it the ol’ college try.

Hi, I’m awesome Kari and I’d like to tell you a little about myself. By day I spend my time educating the youth of America and changing lives through my riveting lessons and obviously entertaining sense of humor in a 5th grade classroom in Pennsylvania. By evening I morph into Super Mom and attempt to stay awake raise my babies with my partner in crime and husband, Big Daddy Byron. One of my babies happens to be the devil an adorable 2 ½ year old toddler who never fails to make each day interesting. The other is an 11 month old fair-haired angel who is starting to learn a little too much from her older brother. Side note:  Big Daddy Byron and I better have a meeting about how we’re going to squash the inevitable uprising from the youngsters.

When I’m not pretending to have it all together as a working mama, I spend time doing one of the following activities:  Pinning, blogging, spreading the love.  Perhaps I should explain.

I hope you’re sitting down because I’m about to blow your mind. (I’ll give you some time…I know some of you judges have to get your minds up out of the gutter after that one.) I am the self-proclaimed reigning Queen of Pinterest. I love all things Pinterest. I am not crafty, cannot cook, and lack a gene for creativity in any sense however I’m all about the art of faking it.  Pinterest gives me that outlet to snap up great ideas from other people and pretend that one day I’ll be just as organized, crafty, or whatever as they are. WINNING.

I’m also a blogger. I haven’t been for long, but I’m pretty sure I’m on my way to world renowned fame as a blogger and author. The book deals will be rolling in, probably as soon as I’m dubbed the Blogger Idol of 2012.

I also spread the love. (Perhaps you need another minute to climb back out of the gutter?) I’m not a hippie but I fully believe in positivity and random acts of kindness.  I do them often and hope that I’m starting a movement to change the world into a kinder place.

So why should I be the Blogger Idol of 2012? Well, I’m over 400 words now so I guess I better make it short and sweet. It’s simple. I’m real. I’m just like everyone else out there trying to get by, taking it day by day, hoping everyone thinks I have it all together when really I have no idea what’s going on.  I just pray, teach, and love and hope for the best.

 

So be sure to follow this fun on Facebook and Twitter.  Most all though, be sure to leave the love in the forms of comments (maybe even a bribe or 2!) on the Blogger Idol 2012 page so they know that the next Blogger Idol of 2012 can be found right here at PrayTeachLove!

Leave a Reply

