prayteachlove

A little faith and a lot of love go a long way…

To Pin or Not to Pin…

on September 12, 2012

DUH. To pin.

Just because I’ve been working like a maniac does not mean I’ve gone cold turkey on Pinterest.  Oh no, my friends. Quite the opposite. I’m still unstoppable.  In fact, I even organized and hosted a collaboration meeting of the minds with my colleagues focused on using Pinterest for education. WINNING!

Don’t worry…we don’t actually drink at the Pinterest collaboration. Image: http://www.despair.com/collaboration.html

We had a great meeting on Monday and I’m super pumped about the ideas everyone shared. Besides the Pinterest-focused collaboration, I also got brave and attempted to make a recipe I saw on Pinterest.  Baked oatmeal. (Check out http://www.sugarfreemom.com/recipes/personal-sized-baked-oatmeal-with-individual-toppings-gluten-free-diabetic-friendly/ for the DELICIOUS recipe.)

From this…

 

…to THIS! Someone get me my own cooking show.

These are super tasty and can be frozen and eaten later. Bonus since I don’t have time to sit down and eat breakfast in the morning. I’m a grab and go kinda girl

Additionally, my student teacher is earning herself some bonus points in my book….she has figured out that the way to my heart is through my stomach and delivered delicious PINTEREST-inspired strawberry cupcakes to me.

She did not give me cupcakes with holes in them…the tops got a little stuck on the lid of the container. They were still super tasty. YUM.

Do I still look like I have it all together? Am I faking it well? I hope so. Just in case I’m not though…I’m going to go Pin some more things that will help me get my life in order. 😉

Leave a Reply

