prayteachlove

A little faith and a lot of love go a long way…

One time I tried to interview my husband. FAIL.

on October 29, 2012

So I tried to get Big Daddy Byron to write a guest post. He’s not ready for it.  So I thought I’d do a little Q&A with him.  That was quite the epic fail.  However I transcribed the worst interview EVER so that you could all enjoy it.

 

Me:  What do you think of Frankenstorm? 

BDB:  What do you mean what do I think of it?

Me:  What do you think of the storm?

BDB:  It’s a storm.

Me:  What else?

BDB:  What do u mean what else?

(*SIGH* This was definitely not going as planned. He is not being hilarious.  He is, however, being quite irritating.)

BDB:  I can’t work under pressure like you. I think it’s a Frankenstorm. Why are you typing?

ME:  Just talk to me.

BDB:  Ok.

*SILENCE* (My irritation multiplies. I have two choices. Throw the laptop across the room or get Big Daddy riled up. I choose the latter so I ask about the election. He always gets ridiculous when politics are mentioned.)

Me:  What do you think of the election?

BDB:  I think they’re both idiots.

Me:  You’re being awfully short tonight.

BDB:  That’s what she said.

Me:  Should I give up?

BDB:   Yeah, just give up.

 

UGH. I tried. Til next time!

4 responses to “One time I tried to interview my husband. FAIL.

  1. You’ll need to interview him again but maybe in a sneaky manner!

  2. Jill says:

    I LOVE this!! Husbands are wonderful but they can also be extremely irritating!

Leave a Reply

