prayteachlove

A little faith and a lot of love go a long way…

Fake It Friday

on November 3, 2012

I promised I’d be back and here I am.  This is an extra special edition of Fake It Friday for several reasons…

1.)  I have not had any wine yet this evening but I have begun typing.
2.)  I will give 3 tips on how to “fake it…”
3.)  …however I will also update you on the cupcake fiasco
4.) …and I will also integrate some Pinterest project updates in this post!

Wow, you all must have been good this week for all that. 😉  Speaking of “you all” I think we should celebrate because I now have 20 followers! Do you know what that means? There are 20 geniuses out there in the world.  20 geniuses with impeccable taste. So if you have not yet joined them in following me, do it now. If you do, I’ll hug you. (No, I won’t…I don’t like hugs. But I will make you laugh. Or at least try.)

So, how do you fake it? Well, here’s what you DON’T do….you don’t write public blog posts telling the world what a faker you are and how you do it when you are supposed to be working hard to make it look like you’ve got it all together.

Hi, I’m a faker…you’re not supposed to know that but I went ahead and started blogging about it every Friday.
*If you want to fake it, don’t admit that you’re faking it on a weekly basis like this clown above.

So besides keeping your faking ways on the DL (down low for you oldheads like me out there), here’s tip #2:  adult hair.

(“Adult hair? Where is she going with this?” – you and the rest of the world)

Get a hair cut that is appropriate for your age and if necessary…get it colored.  If your hair looks professional, you are on your way to looking like you have it together.  That’s why I found a nice picture of Jessica Simpson (my hair muse and role model) on PINTEREST (surprise!), took it to the hair stylist and said, “Lady, I’m about to be 30. I need to start looking like a professional adult instead of a hobo!” which led to the birth of sunlight on my head, a.k.a. HIGHLIGHTS.

“Let there be light.”

 

Well, well, well, look who joined the party…

Hi, I’m Kari’s glass of wine and I’m going to give you the third tip to faking it!

 

3rd tip:  DELEGATE      Say yes to pretty much everything then delegate, delegate, delegate. If you’re like me, you’ll wise up and choose a particular person to delegate regularly too…someone who you can count on….someone like Big Daddy Byron. For example, I thought I’d go ahead and attempt look like that cutesy (yet irritating) teacher who is so with it that in between working and raising children, she had some spare time to craft an adorable little Halloween treat for her students and fellow grade-level teachers.  Hehehehehe…but guess what? All I did was pin the idea on Pinterest….then I sweetly asked for Big Daddy Byron’s assistance, (and if he tells you I was anything but sweet he is LYING), and ended up with 40 marshmallow ghosts hand-crafted by my darling husband.

Casper’s cousin who came all the way from the land of PINTEREST!

Speaking of that darling husband of mine, would you like to know what he and his buddy, “The Godfather,” were up to on Halloween after trick-or-treating?

Sampling those tasty CURDLED CUPCAKES!

Happy Friday!

 

2 responses to “Fake It Friday

  1. Jill says:

    Yay for 20 followers!

  2. Carol Seifarth says:

    Loved the marshmallow ghost!

Leave a Reply

