prayteachlove

A little faith and a lot of love go a long way…

Pinterest Update

on January 19, 2013

Well, I figured it was about time that I updated about Pinterest.  Because that is one obsession passion that I still have.  I don’t have pictures of everything I’ve attempted, but here goes…

Awhile ago I made homemade applesauce in a crockpot.  It was deeeeeelicious!

I should be a chef.

I should be a chef.

Then one of my best friends had a birthday less than a month after she had her first baby.  What does every new mom need? LIQUOR.  So I made her a liquor bouquet.

 Ta-da!

Ta-da!

 

liquor bouquet 2.jpg

I also attempted some recipes that I found though I have no pics…those mini chicken pot “pies”…tasty! As well as a chicken cordon bleu casserole…also yummy except for the fact that it included rice. (Due to my gastric bypass I can’t eat rice.) But because I’m an idiot I made it with rice anyways and hoped for the best which ended in violent vomitting. Yes, you’re welcome for that image.

In addition to pretending to be a craft domesticated wifey, I crossed another item off my 2013 bucket list. I went to the PA Farm Show in Harrisburg, PA.  It definitely smelled like a farm…but after a couple minutes you don’t notice it anymore.  Other than that, it was awesome! The kids had a blast and espectially loved the animals!

My cowboy Gorilla!

My cowboy Gorilla!

 

Exhausted from the fun!

Exhausted from the fun!

Big Daddy Byron and I loved the food! The fried cheese and milkshakes were to die for. Seriously the best I’ve ever had. Besides the entertainment for the kiddos and the scrumptious treats…THEY HAD WINE! There were several different wineries set up in one area and you could taste test and buy right there. This mama doesn’t play so I rolled up (at 10:30 am no less) and told them to start pouring because I was tasting EVERYTHING they had to offer. By the time I was done the stroller was loaded down with 4 bottles of wine and I was much more relaxed. (In all fairness 2 of the 4 bottles were a birthday gift for my mom and I had to wait in line to taste at 10 am…so I was not alone in my morning wine-scapade.)  I’ll drink to that!

Leave a Reply

