prayteachlove

A little faith and a lot of love go a long way…

I’m baaaaaaccckkkk and I have BALLS!

on January 12, 2014

Image

It’s time to rock the blogging world yet again so guess who’s back? This girl.

So I just got the memo that New Year’s Resolutions are apparently soooooo last year and now everyone is choosing a word to define 2014.  Here’s my word:  BALLS

Ok, that’s not really my word. But I am gonna need BALLS to do what I want to do – CHANGE. That’s my word for 2014.

I plan to CHANGE my life and the world. I’m dreaming big and no one’s gonna stop me!

Here are some (definitely not all) of the things I’m going to change in 2014:

1.  Opinions – I don’t really have any. I tend to be the politically correct neutral in everything. Sadly, I won’t even vote because I don’t want to actually have to take a stance. I don’t like confrontation and I used to have rather been quiet and uneducated about things than actually form an opinion.  I figure now that I’m 31 I ought to have some strong opinions and actually stand up for them.

2.  Health – Yeah, yeah, I want to lose weight, blah, blah, blah…but really, I’m just trying not to die before I’m 40. It’s not just that I want to weigh less – I find that I care less about that number as I get older, but I want to feel better. I want to ENJOY going to the gym and do so multiple times a week for an extended period of time. I want to eat vegetables and fiber and poop regularly. (Yeah, I said that.) I want to have enough energy to keep up with my crazy busy life.

3.  Attitude – Positive thoughts, positive words, positive actions. Life’s too short for negativity.

What’s your word for 2014 and why?

4 responses to “I’m baaaaaaccckkkk and I have BALLS!

  1. I too adopted a word this year in lieu of a New Year’s Resolution…which I never make anyway! I bought the book One Little Word and have visited the website (http://oneword365.com/). I came up with the word courage. Without going into too much detail, courage will help me overcome some of my fears. This saying captured my attention: Courage doesn’t come from the absence of fear, it comes from being afraid to move. This year I will have the courage to move on even if fear is in my presence. 🙂
    I love your one little word!

  2. Oops, typo in the quote: Courage doesn’t come from the absence of fear; it comes from being afraid and moving forward anyway.

  3. Liz says:

    Hey miss u guys!! Can u and Byron text me. I lost all numbers and need it get Corey’s number the guy who bought the truck.

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

Leave a Reply

