prayteachlove

A little faith and a lot of love go a long way…

Can’t stop, won’t stop…

on June 16, 2015

  

I’m not so sure I carry myself so beautifully, but my heart is certainly heavy these days and my soul is surely a mess. Even so, I plunge forward into the unknown

Sunday evening, I dove back into one of my most favorite yet unsuccessful pastimes – recreating recipes and crafts from Pinterest

My fellow Pinterest-lovers may recognize the pin where you can dry strawberries to make healthy “fruit snacks.” (See http://brokegirlstherapy.wordpress.com/2011/12/08/dried-strawberries/)

I tried…and failed. Surprise! 


I ended up with a hot mess of burnt strawberries. Yum! Needless to say, my kids will continue eating the processed, cheap yet sweet fruit snacks for awhile until I can figure out this, clearly, highly complicated healthy recipe. 

Oh, and remember when I pretended to be a runner for awhile? I figured it was time to start taking care of myself again. I haven’t had much motivation to do so since my dad passed, however growing out of my clothes is becoming quite motivating recently. So yesterday I went back to the gym and ate fairly well – lots of veggies!

   
  
And if I haven’t convinced everyone that I’ve completely lost my mind yet, tomorrow my mom and I leave for Florida with my kids and my niece and nephew. Did I mention that we will be DRIVING? To FLORIDA from PENNSYLVANIA? Yup. I’m having horrific flashbacks from our last big vacation. And I use the term “vacation” loosely. šŸ˜

Leave a Reply

